Thank You EBFP Volunteers!

Presidential Service Award Recipients 2015

L to R: Theresa Almeida, Dawn Bolla, Barbara Salstead, Priscilla Drummond, Cathy Pratte, Jack Andrade, Sunny Melonio, Anne Archibald, Ruth Balzano, Nancy Areson, Gene Lopes, Andrew Paul

The East Bay Food Pantry (EBFP) hosts Volunteer Appreciation Week June 2-5, 2015 to honor all EBFP volunteers. We could not accomplish the breadth and depth of the work we do in the pantry and thrift shop without the dedication and commitment of our volunteers. In 2014, 139 individuals donated 10,103 hours of volunteer labor to our agency!

EBFP presented the President’s Volunteer Service Awards to 22 dedicated recipients at a special reception on Tuesday, June 2 in the Franklin Court Community Room. Each recipient donated a minimum of 100 hours of service at EBFP in 2014 and received the official President’s Volunteer Service Award pin, a personalized certificate of achievement, and a congratulatory letter from the President of the United States. The President’s Volunteer Service Award is the premier volunteer awards program, encouraging U.S. citizens through presidential recognition to live a life of service. Visit this site for more information:http://www.presidentialserviceawards.gov/

Presidential Award Recipients:

Bronze – Volunteered 100-249 hours during 2014

Anne Archibald

Nancy Areson

Denise Arsenault

Ruth Balzano

Alexis Barbour-Webb

Dawn Bolla

Beth Dyer

Alison Gamon

Betsy Gamwell

Michael Jannitto

Eugene Lopes

Valerie Marrin

Sunny Melonio

Andrew Paul

Cathy Pratte

Laura Temple

Silver – Volunteered 250-499 hours during 2014

Jack Andrade

Priscilla Drummond

Ann Roussel

Gold – Volunteered 500 hours or more during 2014

Theresa Almeida – 996 hours

Barbara Salstead – 1,148 hours

Kyle Yoder – 1,163