Thank you to all EBFP Volunteers!

EBFP hosted Volunteer Appreciation Week June 19 – 22, 2013 to honor all EBFP volunteers.  We could not accomplish the breadth and depth of the work we do in the pantry and thrift shop with

Volunteersout the dedication and commitment of our volunteers.  In 2012, 132 individuals donated 9,975 hours of volunteer labor to our agency!

New this year, EBFP presented the President’s Volunteer Service Awards to 19 dedicated recipients at a special reception on Wednesday, June 19th at 3:00pm on site at EBFP.  Each recipient donated a minimum of 100 hours of service at EBFP in 2012 and received the official President’s Volunteer Service Award pin, a personalized certificate of achievement, and a congratulatory letter from the President.  The President’s Volunteer Service Award is the premier volunteer awards program, encouraging U.S. citizens through presidential recognition to live a life of service.  Visit this site for more information: http://www.presidentialserviceawards.gov/tg/pvsainfo/dspAboutAwards.cfm

Presidential Award Recipients:

BronzeVolunteered 100-249 hours during 2012

Jack Andrade

Anne Archibald

Denise Arsenault

Alexis Barbour-Webb

Dawn Bolla

Alison Gamon

Michael Jannitto

Valerie Marrin

Cathy Pratte

Ann Roussel

Shaun Roussel

Laura Temple


SilverVolunteered 250-499 hours during 2012

Betsy Gamwell

Pat Pires

Kathy Sarasin


GoldVolunteered 500 hours or more during 2012

Paul LeBlanc – 736 hours

Margarita Metz – 972 hours

Theresa Almeida – 1,032 hours

Barbara Salstead – 1,136 hours